## Minutes of Meeting of Board of Directors of Deerfield Village Property Owners' Association, Inc.

A meeting of the board of directors of Deerfield Village Property Owners' Association, Inc. was held at 7:00PM on February 2, 2021 via Zoom, Deerfield Village, Shepherdstown, WV. The following directors were present: Kirk Bottner, Debbie Crouse, Mike Keefe, Amy Hall, Janie McSwain, Teresa Scott, Heather Thorn, Mike Vaeth and Ryan Wilgor. Association members Paul & Pattie Wilmoth attended. Bill Sturtevant was also present.

Pres. Mike Vaeth called the meeting to order at 7:00PM. The January minutes were approved as distributed.

During committee reports, Mike K. (Finance) reported that Heather Thorn will be in charge of the website going forward. Many thanks to Heather for taking this on! Kirk (Rules & Policies) reported the usual complaints about speeding and trash in Village. Teresa (Streets & Grounds) had emailed all she had for the building plans for Lot 43. Neither a paved driveway or sidewalk are shown; however, the builder stated that driveway will be poured when it is warmer. A sidewalk to the front porch is in place following the owner's design. It is not a poured one. Amy (Social) stated that she will be delivering a welcome basket to the newest Deerfield Village residents at Lot 43.

During the reports of officers, Debbie (V-P) reported that she has been working on the electronic balloting for the Annual Meeting via Zoom. Bill Sturtevant, Lindy Keefe and Pattie Wilmoth will certify the results when they are available. Debbie will set up the Zoom and send this info to all on the Directory and remind that each lot gets one vote if all dues are paid. Mike K. (Treasurer) stated that all items for January are in line with the budget. The streets were plowed twice recently. No bill has been received.

Under unfinished business, the procedure for the Annual Meeting was discussed. Janie (Sec.) reported that a letter concerning the Annual Meeting will be mailed out on Wednesday, February 3, 2021. A notice will be put in the mailbox kiosk and on the web site. There are nine volunteers who have agreed to run for the Board for 2021. They are: Kirk Bottner, Debbie Crouse, Mike Keefe, Amy Hall, Janie McSwain, Teresa Scott, Mike Vaeth, Ryan Wilgor and Paul Wilmoth.

Under Good and Welfare, future board meetings will be via Zoom until further notice. There being no further business to come before the board, upon a motion made, seconded and unanimously approved, the meeting was adjourned at 7:20PM.

| Janie McSwair | n, Secretary |
|---------------|--------------|