Minutes of Meeting of Board of Directors of Deerfield Village Property Owner's Association

A meeting of the board of directors of Deerfield Village Property Owners' Association, Inc. was held on February 4, 2014 at 37 Mossy Oak Court, Deerfield Village, Shepherdstown. Board of directors present were: Debbie Crouse, Austin Hovermale, Sidney Lewis, Devin McCreery, J.C. McSwain, and Paul Wilmoth. Mike Bass, Jim Bauer, and Clint Chiplinsky were absent. Bill Sturtevant and Pattie Wilmoth were also present.

Paul called the meeting to order. J.C. presented the minutes for the January meeting that were approved as read.

Committee reports: no report for the Finance as Clint was absent. Austin stated there was nothing to report for Rules and Policy, Debbie for the Streets & Grounds said there had been a complaint about dog owners not picking up after their animals in Field Crest Court. She thinks she knows who it is and will keep an eye out and remind the dog owner of our policy. There was no report for Social as Mike was absent. Paul will email him to ask if the Ergins have been officially welcomed.

Reports of officers: Paul reported no activity. JC mailed out the annual meeting letter to all owners on February 1st. A proposed agenda was also included. Devin reported that we have had minimal expenses this past month. He has received over half of the dues. There was a discussion about the process to be followed if an owner does not pay his dues. Any delinquent notices will be mailed after the annual meeting as some dues have been received at that meeting.

During Old Business; Paul read the email Mike had received from Kenneth Clohan of the WV Division of Highways about his review of our intersection of WV Route 480 and Deerfield Village Drive. Paul will ask Mike to contact Kenneth again and tell him of our continued concern and see if the speed limit could be lowered in our area. Jim did email Paul with some questions about the grant he completed for the Department of Forestry. Paul was unsure if Jim had mailed it in so he will verify this.

During New Business, the current Board members were asked about their willingness to serve again. Attending current Board members who have volunteered to run for another year term are Debbie Crouse, Sidney Lewis, Devin McCreery, JC McSwain, and Paul Wilmoth. Absent board members will be contacted to ask if they will serve. The agenda for the annual meeting was discussed and Paul reminded us that each committee chair will need to present a brief overview of the past year's activities.

Under Good and Welfare section, the next meeting will be the annual meeting at the Wilmoth's home at 7:00 p.m. on Tuesday, March 4th. There being no further business to come before the Board, upon a motion made, seconded, and unanimously carried, it was adjourned.

JC McSwain, Secretary